cosmetics · eyeshadow · L'Oreal · makeup · Reviews

Hit or Miss? L’Oreal Milla’s Blues Quad






I have posted about the gift a friend gave me here. When I saw the three eyeshadows, I instantly fell inlove with this quad. Just by merely looking at it, all four shades are well coordinated. I really cannot wait to try it out. Today, I would like to share my review and insights about this L’OREAL Milla’s Blues Quad. READ MORE!


Product: L’Oreal Milla’s Blues Quad
Price: (I got it FREE) $3-4
Availability: L\Oreal Counters / Shopping Malls
Ratings: 3.5/5



Discover the secret for maximizing your natural eye color with Studio Secrets™ Professional Eye Shadows. Created by L’Oréal makeup artists, these beautifully coordinated shadows take the guesswork out of choosing the right shades to maximize your natural eye color. Discover a range of singles, duos, and quads designed specifically for your eye color.

Each product in the line corresponds to a professional beauty secret. Secret No.1, the perfect skin texture, can be achieved using the Magic Perfecting Base. The lightweight, silky primer smoothes over pores and fine lines for a beautiful effect. Skin looks and feels smoothed and resurfaced. Secret No. 2 offers the means to an instantly even skin tone. A collection of Color Correcting Primers helps banish redness and brighten the complexion for a gorgeous glow. Other secrets also include shadows to maximize every eye color, pigment-packed shadow duos to create dramatic runway-inspired looks, eyeliners to define any eye look, and gorgeous, high-shine glosses that add the finishing touch to any look.


    Soft silky formula delivers crease-proof, fade-resistant, super-Blendable color
    Professionally coordinated shade palettes deliver an infinite number of beautiful eye looks
    Application guide on each package helps you create your desired eye
    Made in Paris



Packaging is nice. I like that it has a transparent window so you can clearly see the shades. It comes with a small double sponge applicator. But I will appreciate it more if they made it with a mirror.




PROS:

Sleek.
Handy.
Affordable.
Well coordinated shades.
Directions at the back.
Number on the shades as a guide which might be helpful to newbies.



CONS:

No shade names
Fall outs on shades 2 and 3.
The directions at the back is not helpful at all.
No mirror.










How-to’s
Expert Application Technique:
For a luminous look, apply a lighter shade over the entire lid. Use a darker shade to contour and define for maximum impact.
Directions:
Step 1: Sweep all over lid for subtle color.
Step 2: Apply below brow to brighten eyes.
Step 3: Blend mid-lid for depth and shape.
Step 4: Blend into lash line for definition.



Shade 1 – Sheer coverage. I have no problem with shade #1, I actually like it as base and I use to highlight underneath the eyeshadow.
Shade 2 – No shade, no pigmentation, no color payoff whatsoever. As you can see on the picture, it hardly shows up. I am really disappointed with shade 2.
Shade 3 – It is not actually as good as you can see on the photo or even on actual. A bit chalky. I kinda think it is weirdest shade ever, because when applied on the lids, its turns out a bit of muddy brown shade which is a bit far from what it should be..
Shade 4 – Very pigmented. This is the most usable shade on the quad. Atleast, it gave this quad a purpose! Well on the brighter side, it has a pretty deep blue shade with a satin finish.


Recommend?
I recommend just buy the single shadows that they have than this quad that you cannot even get to use the 2nd shade.

Repurchase?
This was sent as a gift but I don’t think I will purchase in the future. Maybe, I will try to give other quads a chance. 😀

Final Say:
Since I have made one nice makeup look from this quad (click here), I know I can use it in the future. I did not apply as directed at the back of the quad because I really don’t think that will create a good look. Although the shade#2 is not usable, it’s okay. 
I also noticed that when I use the quad without primer, it doesn’t last longer. So, I really prefer wearing a primer prior applying the eyeshadows. I use my elf primer and geez, it lasts about 6-7 hours. I will use it because of the shade4 which is the dark blue and the shade1 which I love to use to highlight or as an all lid shadow prior putting any shade of eyeshadow on. It’s a perfect base.


How many Hearts?



How about you Sissies, ever tried L’Oreal Eyeshadow Quad?

Stay Pretty, Inside and Out!




Leave a Reply

