eyeshadow · L'Oreal · makeup · Reviews

L’Oreal Eva’s Violets Quad Review+Swatches



Just like Millas Blues (read review here), this L’Oreal Eva’s Violets quad is also one of L’Oreal Wear Infinite Star Secrets Edition. You will notice a gold print of Eva Longoria’s signature on the cover. The cover has a window so you can easily see the shades. I like the pastel shades on this quad. It doesn’t have names for the shades. However, each shades has a number. It is very lightweight and doesnt take much space on your makeup kit. It comes with a dual sponge applicator. Very simple packaging. 

L’OREAL Wear Infinite Star Secrets Eyeshadow Quad in Eva’s Violets


Soft silky formula delivers crease-proof, fade resistant, super blendable color.
Professionally coordinated shade palettes deliver an infinite number of beautiful eye looks.
Application guide on each package helps you create your desired eye.
Made in Paris.


Each eye shadow package is customized by eye color and comes with four shade categories: All-over lid, Highlight, Contour and Line and Define. A simple application guide is included so you’ll always know how to create your desired eye look. The soft, silky formula delivers crease-proof, fade-resistant, super blendable color for infinitely beautiful eyes.


Shade 1, I can describe as a shimmery lightpink pearl shade. When I used it as a base, it hardly adhere on my eyelid. It needs a decent primer to sit on your eyelid to also save you from reapplying and creasing. It is a bit chalky and has noticeable fallouts. Not very pigmented.
Shade 2, White which is perfect for highlights. However, I don’t like using it since it doesn’t show up very well when you apply it. 
Shade 3, A shimmery light lavender. I think this is pretty but just like shade 1, it hardly adheres on my eyelid. A bit pigmented and needs a decent primer to be able to last on your eyelids. I like the shade but I find it a bit hard to blend. 
Shade 4, A dark shimmery-matte purple. I love the pretty shade, great color pay-off. This is so far, the most pigmented of all shades on this quad. It is very blendable and not chalky. 










I am so sorry, this is the best shot I got.


As you can notice to the swatches, the 1, 3 and 4 have shimmers. But after you blended it, the shimmers are not that noticeable. 


Overall, this quad looks so pretty at first glance but I like Milla’s Blues quad better. Among the four shades, only the shade 4 of this quad is the most usable for me. I will try hard to find ways on how I could use this quad. How I also wish they just put mirror on the cover instead of that window type.



UPDATE: Please check my EOTD using this Quad. Click HERE.

How many hearts?




Have you ever tried any L’Oreal Eyeshadows?

Stay Pretty, Inside and Out! 




3 thoughts on “L’Oreal Eva’s Violets Quad Review+Swatches

Leave a Reply

