lotion · Reviews · Sample Room · skin care · Skin White · Whitening

My Take on SkinWhite Advanced Lotion



I received two SkinWhite lotions from my very first Sample Room loot. I gave the SkinWhite Classic to my Mom and I use the SkinWhite Advanced Whitening Lotion. I always make sure my mom also receive proper skin care so I provide all her skin care needs. Hehe. She likes makeups and skincare products three times than I do. And because I love spoiling her, I gave her the other lotion. 




Product: SkinWhite Advanced Whitening Lotion
Where I bought: I got it FREE
Price: Php123.25
Rating” 3 / 5



What it claims?

  • Instant White Skin. 
  • Helps prevent skin aging while making it noticeably whitier and healthier.
  • Blocks UV rays from entering the innermost layer of theskin.
  • Surpresses melanin production
  • Prevents release of melanin to the uppermost layer of the skin, preventing skin darkening.


Texture:
Thick consistency. Not sticky. No greasy after feel.

Scent:
Mild floral scent but doesn’t linger on skin for more than an hour. 

Moisturizing:
I have a very dry skin due to the cold weather maybe that is why it doesn’t easily absorbed on my skin. I need to reapply thick layer to achieve my desired moisturization. However, that moisturization only lasts for 1 or 2 hours and I need to reapply it because signs of dryness appears again.

Whitening:
I can say that my skin looks just a bit brighter after two weeks. 

My Take:
I liked it on the first week of use. This lotion gives spf protection -a huge point for me. I like skincare products that have SPF even on days that I just lurk all day at home because of the environment where I currently stay. I am not actually a fan of lotion with thick consistency because I find them heavy on skin and takes more effort in applying, that there are more back and forth going on to spread the lotion evenly. I hope you get what I mean, lol. I love that it also contains many skin benefits. The scent is nice. But, since I have a very dry skin during this particular weather, I need to switch with a lotion that could make my skin moisturized for longer hours and which could easily absorbed on my skin.


Recommend?
If you like a lotion that has spf, floral scent and thick texture, go for SkinWhite Advanced Lotion. Also if you do not have super dry skin like I do, this might work for you.


How many Hearts?



Stay Pretty, Inside and Out!

Leave a Reply

