Lip Balm · skin care · The Body Shop

The Body Shop Honey Mania #LipBalm #Review

I have a very dry lips all year round. So a performing lip balm always comes in handy to help me get rid of lips dryness.
I am not super picky when it comes to the lip balm that I use, as long as it is moisturizing and kept my lips from drying. I have actually tried a few of different brands and I have my favorite and least favorite. But I want to keep trying on different brands out of curiosity.
Product: The Body Shop Lip Balm
Price: Around P260- P280 / 10ml
Where to buy: The Bodys Shop stores
Where I bought: Free

gifgifs


Pros:

  • Moisturizing.
  • Makes my lips feel smooth.
  • Lid is very intact.
  • Small and handy, perfect size to throw in my purse.
  • Cute packaging.

Cons:

  • Too waxy for my taste.
  • It sometimes feel heavy on lips.
  • The floral scent is quite overwhelming.
  • Not long wearing.
  • Unhygienic. 

It glides smoothly on the lips. It moisturizes the lips for around 2-3 hours. I think it is too pricey for the performance. I mean, I have tried a lip balm on much cheaper tag but moisturizes lips for not less than 3 hours. The packaging is very unhygienic, you have to use your finger to get the product from the pot. The sweet floral scent is too overwhelming for me to the extent that I almost taste it whenever I apply it on my lips. I must say this is one of my least favorite lip balm but I will still use this until to the last application because I hate wasting products. 

How many hearts? 2/5

Stay Pretty, Inside and Out!

Leave a Reply

